I beg You, please, remember me.

Lord Jesus Christ, I feel like that thief hanging on the cross next to you.  I am completely helpless, with absolutely no way out of my present situation. I can do absolutely nothing without you. All I can do is come to you. Sit at your feet like a hungry child.  Reach for the hem of your garment like that woman with the hemorrhage. Letting go of my anxieties and all the things I try to earn on my own, I open my hands, my empty hands, and just wait for you to fill them with yours.  Lord, without you I can do nothing.  I simply wait upon you. I wait for your mercy and your grace and your love.  And I know that the rest depends upon an action of your will. I know that I have reached the end of my capabilities.  I am tied up and hanging on that cross.  You are my only hope now.  I beg you, please, remember me.

Leave a Reply

