Note from your secret admirer

Passing along a message from your secret admirer…

You don’t really know me, but I know you.  I couldn’t let this Valentine’s day pass without taking this opportunity to express what I feel for you.

I’ve tried so many times to get your attention, to win your love with grand gestures and small tokens just to let you know I’m thinking about you. But you don’t seem to notice. Have you ever loved someone who didn’t feel the same for you?

The thing that breaks my heart the most is seeing that you would rather give your heart to someone who hurts you than to give it to me. Nobody could ever love you like I do.  If those whose attention you so idolize could really know you, they might not feel the same way about you; but I’ve seen your worst and I’m still crazy about you.

Have you ever loved someone so much you thought you would rather die than be without them?

You have no idea how many times you’ve rejected me. Most sane people would have given up on you by now. But I can’t. I can’t get you out of my head. Every time my heart beats, it just seems to scream your name.

So I’m asking. I’m asking one more time, hoping that you will give me that one chance. Don’t believe everything you’ve heard about me.  Please, just get to know me for yourself. Read my letters.  I wrote them for you.

I’m still here for you, waiting. 

Knocking.

And when mortal words fail, I fall back on these….

I love you. I love you. I love you!!!!

Please call me.

– Jesus

Leave a Reply

