Found this in an old notebook…

You speak a word and it shall come to pass
Oh fountain of all truth and light

Your thoughts are my reality
And Your breath is my life

You love me even as I hurt you
You shield me even as I sin
You take me from the dirt
And hold me like a son

In all my rottenness you cherish me above all else

That’s why you are God

I don’t think I could save the one who brought me so much pain
And I don’t think that I could care for someone who has hurt me
I don’t think I could so love the hand that drove a nail in mine

But after all that is why you are God

That’s why you are god

And I’m so glad that You are God

Leave a Reply

